Obsession: Essential Fall Items

Essential Fall Items

 


Quilted jacket
nastygal.com

BDG blue jeans
urbanoutfitters.com

H&M black boots
$41 – hm.com

Free People hat
freepeople.com
Hello readers!
Happy Tuesday! So I have an embarrassing confession to make as a fashion lover: I have just discovered Polyvore. And oh is it a wonderful wonderful thing. I am honestly afraid I will never be able to do homework again because I will get distracted by creating outfits. It also makes blogging so much easier! If I want to  post but can’t take photos that day, I can just create an outfit with Polyvore! Whoever created it is a genius. Anyways, the items above are what I am craving for fall.
I have wanted a beanie for a while now, probably since I started watching Jenn Im’s YouTube channel “Clothesencounters.” That girl knows how to work a beanie. She pairs them with outfits of all different styles and still always looks cool. I love this Free People one for the color and the shape. I don’t want one that has too much fabric because it will look awkward hanging off the top of my head. This one is just the right size and is thick enough to keep me warm.
I am really struggling to find an anorak. I found this one from Nasty Gal which was one of the few on Polyvore that cost under $100. But I am not really a fan of the fur on the lapels. Do any of you know of a place that is selling anoraks; preferably longer, oversized, olive-colored and under $100? Please let me know in the comments!
Chelsea boots have been in for a while now but I haven’t gotten around to picking up a pair. They look so cute with everything, from dresses to skirts to skinny jeans, and I think this season will be the one when I finally purchase them. The price on this H&M pair is so good it’s hard to resist.
I am addicted to high-waisted skinny jeans. Does anyone else have that problem? They are just universally flattering, especially for those of us not blessed with long legs (*cough cough* me). I already have two pairs of BDG high-waisted skinnies, but I love how this pair is cropped and has slashes at the knees for a subtly edgy touch.
Let me know what you think and what you are thinking of purchasing to prepare for fall! Have a great week 🙂
-Lauren

Leave a comment