OOTD: Classes and Work and Homework and Whatnot

Hello readers! I hope you all are having a wonderful day so far! Today was a standard day at college for me. I had three classes, went to work, did some photo editing for my Photojournalism class, and I’m about to go exercise for the first time in…I’m not even going to say how long. Anyways, for my outfit today I wanted to stay comfortable but still put in a little more effort. So I went with a black faux leather A-line skirt from H&M. I love the flattering shape and how even though it is short, it is high-waisted so it still looks classy. I tucked in a Forever 21 gray T-shirt to keep the outfit simple so that I could go heavy with accessories. I chose a pattern turband from Free People (which admittedly is a bit tight and gave me a headache, but I’m willing to go lengths for fashion sometimes haha). Then I put some silver rings, the one with the etchings being from the Memorial Art Gallery gift shop and the one with the aquamarine stones being a gift from my sister. I layered two necklaces together as well. The shorter one is was a Christmas gift from my boyfriend and the longer one was from my grandma, so they both have extra special places in my heart. I finished the look with my sandals from Forever 21 (I seriously wear these everyday, my feet are starting to hurt because of it!) and Media by MAC on my lips (I have also been wearing this everyday, I love the whole vampy-lip look for fall). Let me know in the comments what you think, and have a great rest of your week!

Photo credit goes to my friend Lian Bunny, especially for working in less than ideal lighting conditions!

009

011

014

015

2 thoughts on “OOTD: Classes and Work and Homework and Whatnot

Leave a Reply

