Ready in Russet

Hello readers!

It’s definitely been a while. I have been incredibly lazy about blogging. But I’m super psyched because I bought myself a remote for my DSLR, so once I figure out how to use it, the quality of my outfit photos should be going up.

Even though it’s cold and damp this morning, I was feeling inspired when I woke up. So here is what happened.

photo (2)

I love this shawl- it’s from Free People, and the print, length, fringe, everything is just perfect. It adds a bohemian touch to anything. I threw it over this Urban Outfitters crop top I got for my birthday. I love the russet color, it’s boxy shape, soft fabric, and high-neck line. It works great for all of my high-waisted things, such as these H&M jeans with a subtle acid-wash detail.

photo (7)

photo (6)

For accessories, I chose some Minnetonka Moccasins (similar) to keep with the earthy-tone feel. Then, I added these gold Forever 21 necklaces- they came in a pack, making layering them sooo easy. Great for lazy people like me 😉 I added this Alex and Ani bracelet I got for my birthday from my boyfriend. It’s funny, because whenever I saw these bracelets at the store, the lotus flower one was the only one that I really liked. And he picked it out without even knowing that! Finally, a few gold rings finished the look.

photo (8)

photo (3)

photo (4)

photo (5)

I recently got Chili by MAC, and it is my new obsession. It’s a matte finish, but it goes on so smoothly and covers the cuts on my chapped lips. It is a brick red with a brown undertones, making it fairly subtle and perfect for class. It’s going to look great in the summer, too.

photo (12)

The forecast says it’s going to be in the 60s this week….here’s hoping. Have a great Tuesday!

Lauren

Leave a Reply

