What’s on My Mannequin? #1

Hello readers!

I received a mannequin for Christmas a couple of years ago, and even though I don’t even know how to sew (I plan to learn soon hopefully!), I thought it would be a good tool for planning out outfits and seeing what works together. So I thought that I could include a “What’s on My Mannequin” series on the blog to show you what I am putting together at the moment. I hope that you enjoy!

This outfit has a bit of a granny-vibe to it, but I think that the length of the dress, which hits about mid-thigh, and the rolled up sleeves give it a more youthful and carefree edge. I love the idea of layering sweaters and shirts over dresses, and I like how the colors of this thrifted velvety top play off of the navy blue of the Forever 21 dress. I also think that the gold on the thrifted belt’s buckle brings out the delicate collar tips. I would probably wear some tan ankle booties and gold rings or bracelets to accessorize this outfit. Tell me what you think in the comments below!

Hope you all are doing well!

-Lauren

Image

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

